top of page

Gain recognition for your skill as a photographer

Roger spoke to the members on Tuesday about the awards available via the WCPF (Western Counties Photographic Federation)..

The awards are for life, there is only the entry fee to pay and you are then entitled to put the letters after your name for the awards you manage to gain.

The Awards for Photographic Merit (APM) are open only to members of Clubs affiliated to the PAGB through their Federations and are at three levels:

Credit (CPAGB) – Blue badge and certificate, Standard: Good Club Photography.

Distinction (DPAGB) – Red badge and certificate, Standard: Open Exhibition Photography.

Master (MPAGB) – Yellow badge and certificate, Standard: Highest Standard of UK Amateur Photography.

To find out more and download  information and entry forms go to or

There are also service awards, details on

It’s always good to look through the Galleries of previous successful entries. Not only will it show you the quality you need to attain but it will also give you ideas for your own images.

Best regards,


A1CC secretary.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page